HORAN’s Anna Pfaehler Receives 2017 Millennial Advisor Award

Hint: Swiping is disabled on videos, use the right arrow to advance and view images.
Ten of the brightest young minds in financial services from across the nation were awarded the 2017 Millennial Advisor Award by The American College of Financial Services. HORAN is proud to announce Anna Pfaehler, CFP®, Director of Financial Planning at HORAN, was named among these ten professionals.

Leaders in the industry under the age of 35 were each nominated for the award by a peer in financial services as recognition for making a significant impact in the profession. Each winner has consistently demonstrated a high level of commitment, dedication, and integrity.

Pfaehler leads the financial planning department for HORAN’s Wealth organization. “Anna’s expertise and experience in advising brings context and clarity to complex situations and enables her clients to make informed decisions about their wealth,” said Terence L. Horan, CLU, ChFC, President & CEO of HORAN. “The impact she has made on her clients, their families, and our firm in her career thus far indicates she will be a positive force in the financial services industry and at HORAN for years to come.”

“I am honored to be recognized with this award among a group of esteemed advisors. What I love about my work is that I get to blend the role of being an expert using highly technical tools with that of a guardian securing and protecting a family,” said Pfaehler. 

Pfaehler holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from Vassar College and studied at the London School of Economics. Her prior work experience includes serving as the Chief Compliance Officer for Palisades Hudson Financial Group, LLC in Scarsdale, New York. In this role she provided comprehensive financial planning services which included tax preparation, estate planning, retirement/cash flow planning, portfolio management and bookkeeping.

The winners of the 2017 Millennial Advisor Award will be recognized at The College's annual President's Dinner on November 17, 2017 at The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia. 
A complete list of the ten award-winning millennials is available online at